winter wellness sunday

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels like my body and mind need a little extra pampering during the winter. Between the harsh, cold winter air and the lack of sunlit hours, I tend to rely on a few essential products to help me still feel my greatest. I love to spend a free Sunday morning going through my winter wellness ritual – it definitely sets me up for a healthy and happy week ahead.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I start my morning by waking up with a hot cup of earl grey tea. I love coffee, but my tummy doesn’t – tea is much more gentle and gives me a little boost of caffeine without the energy drop-off later in the afternoon. Earl Grey Creme from Teavana just happens to be my favorite flavor (and how cute is this mug I got for Christmas? It’s from an Etsy shop called Stella Kaye Designs. Thanks Megan!)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

After relaxing on the couch with my tea and reading the latest issue of Real Simple, it’s time to get myself up and wash my face. I start with Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil – I don’t love the orange scent, but I’ll put up with it so my dry skin can reap the benefits of a little extra moisture. Once my face is clean, I put on my Glam Glow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment mask and leave it on while spending the next 10 minutes relaxing and snuggling with my kitten. This mask makes my skin feel so moisturized and rejuvenated (even though it makes me look a little crazy). I’ve been switching up my daytime moisturizer this winter, but I’m currently using Korres Wild Rose Brightening 24-Hour Moisturizer, so that is what follows after I wash off the mask.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I feel lucky that I haven’t gotten sick yet this winter, and I want to try to prevent it as long as I can! Zicam Ultra Cold Remedy Cystals are an amazing homeopathic product that help ward off cold symptoms. They recommend you take it at the first sign of a cold, but I like to take it a step further and take it a few times a week during the whole winter season, even if I don’t have any symptoms. So far, I believe it’s working – and the great tasting crystals melt right in your mouth!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The last step of my winter wellness morning is a bit of relaxation for my mind and spirit. After the crazy holidays, taking a half hour to just sit and color and let my mind rest feels like absolute luxury. I got this Tropical World coloring book from my boyfriend’s parents last year for Christmas, and it is one of my favorites. After taking this time out for myself on a Sunday morning, I feel refreshed and ready for the week ahead. Bring on the winter weather!

I received sample products from Zicam (through Crowdtap) to review for this post. As always, all opinions are 100% my own!

Leave a Reply

