weekly discoveries

Over the past week or so, I’ve come across an overload of exciting things across the internet. From interesting articles, to wishlist-worthy items, and recipes I’m dying to try, I felt like I couldn’t keep it all to myself!

Vegan Golden Milk

WOMBlogs3_24_17_RusticWhite_005-e1491429798381

source: Waiting on Martha

I feel like every magazine I read and health article I come across can’t stop mentioning the benefits of turmeric. Possibly the most suggested form for consumption that I’ve seen is the ever-popular “golden milk,” or a warm, creamy drink made with non-dairy milk, ginger, coconut oil, a sweetener (such as honey), and of course, a variety of spices including turmeric. This health-packed drink offers tons of benefits, such as anti-inflammatory properties, help with stomach issues, and a boost to your immune system. I can’t wait to finally give this recipe a try!

The Shotgun House from Fixer Upper

image12-1

source: Magnolia Market

As one of my favorite shows, I commonly have old Fixer Upper episodes on repeat. I recently watched one that has stayed on my mind day after day, and that’s what they called “The Shotgun House.” I’ve always been a fan of the tiny house trend, but most of the houses are just a bit too tiny for me. This renovation was the perfect size and style for my taste, and I can just see myself living in a place like this one day – I will definitely be keeping these plans on file as inspiration!

Jimmy Choo Demi Python Slip-On Sneakers

705839_in_pp.jpg

source: Net-a-Porter

I’ve been obsessed with the slip-on trend this past year, and I have a feeling it won’t be going away anytime soon. While I should probably stop at just a few pairs, I can’t help but think I need at least one snakeskin pair in rotation. Now, if only someone could find me a dupe for these that are vegan and about 1/10 of the cost, that would be AWESOME.

Quip Copper Metal Electric Toothbrush

CP__7_.png

source: Quip

Recently, I’ve been spending a few too many dollars on making my daily life look and feel simply prettier. While I should probably cut back, I do believe that it’s the little things that make a huge difference. For instance, waking up to this gorgeous, sleek, rose-gold toothbrush would SURELY making mornings something to look forward to. That means I should buy it, right?!

How to Boost Your Productivity Online Class from Brit + Co

Online courses are all the rage right now, so of course I couldn’t stay away too long. Brit + Co has such a huge selection of fun classes, and they always offer a few for free. Currently, a course on how to boost your productivity is one of those free offerings, and it is just what I need in my life right now! I can’t wait to get started!

Sara Happ Sweet Clay Lip Mask

sweet-clay-mask_72bedc04691d6d43a71e7d7287898986.jpg

source: Sara Happ

I’ve always been a huge fan of Sara Happ’s lip scrubs, so I was super excited to find out that this month the brand is releasing a lip mask. My lips seriously NEVER feel totally hydrated, no matter how many exfoliations and moisturizations I endure. I can’t wait to try out this mask and see what it can bring to the table.

 

Well that’s it, a fun roundup of everything exciting I’ve come across this week! It’s comforting to know that no matter what, the internet is a place I can go for endless supply of inspiration. Leave a comment below and let me know how you like this type of post!

 

Leave a Reply

