sassy spring jacket for an afternoon stroll

Soft lace and pretty florals just scream spring to me… but so do pastel colors, no matter the style. I recently came across the most amazing pistachio colored jacket from Gap Factory that makes me feel way cooler than I actually am. I’ve yet to pair it with any other daring pieces, but this outfit full of basics was the perfect backdrop to let the jacket shine.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

There are so many perfect things about this piece, it’s hard to know where to start. First of all, THE PRICE – as an on-trend bomber jacket, it’s hard to believe that it’s only $43.99 (not to mention Gap’s constant 40% off everything sales…) This amazing price kind of makes me want to pick up the navy color too… how perfect for fall would that be?! And now I’ve added it to my cart… oh man…

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

MOVING ON. Something about the white stripe on the cuffs and collar give the jacket a much more laid-back vibe, which I love. And the QUALITY. While Gap Factory doesn’t have the worst quality ever, it also doesn’t usually have the best, but the texture of the fabric feels super luxurious and makes it look much more expensive than it is.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

To let the jacket stand out, I’ve paired it with a plain white tank, Gap black jeans (similar here), and my classic go-to Dr. Scholl’s slip-ons. While I think that the light color of the jacket pairs best with a dark bottom, I’m interested to see how the shade would go with a lighter denim for hotter, summer days.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I picked up these sunnies (similar here) at Aldo before my Mexico trip, and I haven’t reached for another pair since. They are the perfect brassy/coppery color with dark rosy shades that give the whole world a gorgeous glow. I also love the style… I feel super sassy the second I throw them on.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

What are your spring weekend go-tos? Do you opt for simple pastels or bright florals? I’m hoping that the springy weather sticks around for a while and doesn’t head right into summer – I have a lot more spring pieces to wear!

Leave a Reply

