casual & flirty spring look

If you haven’t been able to tell, I’m not the biggest fan of tight tops – I’d rather wear skintight jeans and a huge flowy shirt any day. Luckily, this look is super on trend right now – as well as off-the-shoulder tops. I recently found the most perfect shirt that exemplified both of these trends, and it just happens to be SUPER EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE at only $7.99!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I know that some people have a thing against Kohl’s, but when you’re looking to pick up a few on-trend casual tops, you really can’t go wrong with their prices. This SO Smocked Off The Shoulder Top is currently on sale for only $7.99 – honestly can you beat that for such a cute piece?! It is extremely soft and comfortable, and has the perfectly flowiness that doesn’t look tenty but gives you all the extra room you could need.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Having had, well, “thicker” thighs my entire life, I never thought I’d be one to put on a pair of light jeans. But when I saw this pair of jeggings at American Eagle, I knew I was going to find a way to make them work. I love the classic light blue shade, and they brighten up any outfit – though I’d probably only wear them with neutral tops, since they’d be hard to match. It has been a little hard for me to not roll the bottoms, because i am SUCH a jean-roller (comes with the short height I guess), but the frayed uneven bottoms of these jeggings just beg to be left alone.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

And now, one of the most exciting parts of warmer weather – THESE STEVE MADDEN SANDALS. I came upon these sandals at the DSW after-Christmas sale, and after some crazy promotions and rewards, ended up walking away with them having spent only $2.57. Yes, I am dead serious. I was almost in tears because they are so perfect but I knew I’d have to wait months to finally wear them. Unfortunately, they’re not available anymore, this seeing as this style is “all the rage” these days, I don’t think a similar pair would be hard to find, even at somewhere like Target. I just know I’ll be pairing these with dresses and jeans all summer long.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Simple rose gold accessories have been on repeat for me, and two of the biggest offenders recently are this MVMT watch, and obviously a pair of big rose gold hoops. I never thought I’d be a hoop person, but the more I wear them, the more I fall in love – they feel so simple but can easily dress up any outfit!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

After this crazy weekend filled with road trips and Mother’s Day celebrations, I feel like spring is officially here, and summer will be quick to follow. Cheers to warmer weather and more fun new outfits to enjoy it in!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

One thought on “casual & flirty spring look

Leave a Reply

