gyst sunday // week of june 11

Welcome welcome, to the next installment of get your shit together sunday! I’m excited for the week ahead – it’s going to be a hot one, but it’s my least-busy week I’ve had in a while, so I’m hoping to get a lot done! I love having places to go and people to see, but there’s definitely something inspiring and refreshing about a week without many plans – the possibilities are endless!

Let’s check in with my goals from last week:

  1. find a Couch to 5K plan and find a 5K to sign up for – The app is downloaded and the 5K is chosen! I’m a little nervous, since I’ve never been a runner, but the plan looks totally doable. You start out slow, with much more walking than running, and work your way up. Honestly, the fear is all in my head – my body is more than capable, and it will only get easier. I’m excited to start!
  2. set up retirement fund – Not much else to say but, I did it! Finally! Future me will be so thankful.

Ready to set some amazing goals for this week!

Wellness

This week is the week of WATER! My goal is to drink 4 of my 20-oz. water bottles full of water each day. I’m going to try to spice it up by adding lemon, lime, other fruit, and herbs – I love flavored water, I just hardly ever take the time to prepare it, but that’s what these goals are about, right? Also, ice cubes –  it’s all about the super cold water for me! Room temperature water actually grosses me out… if it’s cold, I know I’ll drink a ton more!

Home

We all know that I have a beauty product problem, but I’ve come to accept that these things are what make me happy, so it’s kind of okay… what’s important is that I keep it all organized so there’s not an overload of clutter, and I can actually see what I have. Right now, this is not happening. My goal for this week is to reassess and reorganize the shelves of beauty products in the bathroom. If this means that I need to purchase a few new organizing bins or drawers, that’s what I need to do – I see organizational purchases as an investment in my future! I’m totally more productive when my space is clutter-free and organized.

Career/Finances

I’m feeling behind on EVERYTHING nataliekatherine right now, which is what happens when I get busy. I need to take advantage of this mostly free week and get caught up. That means emails, taking pictures, getting posts written, planning out future posts, etc. I can only put out content that I’m proud of when I’m not in a rush and have tasks planned out, and it makes my weeks much less chaotic.

I’ve set some big goals for this week, but I have all the time and tools to accomplish them, I just have to bring the positivity and motivation! What are your goals for this week? Let me know in the comments below, and stay cool, y’all!

Leave a Reply

