stitch fix // navy & white striped knit dress

Hello hello everyone! I’m back after an unexpectedly long week with a few minor setbacks – but it’s Sunday (gyst sunday coming soon!!) and I’m ready to tackle the week ahead, starting with a double post day!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I recently signed up for Stitch Fix for the first time. Seeing how obsessed I am with subscription boxes, I’m shocked it took me this long to sign up! I chose to get a box every other month. I received my June box last week, and I was actually super impressed – I’ve already worn 2 of the pieces, and I ended up keeping everything (despite giving one of the dresses to my friend because it looked way better on her)!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

When I pulled out this Loveappella Zola Knit Dress, I instantly thought “Oh I could never wear a tight, striped dress!” I figured I’d try it on just to see, and I was super impressed. It’s a thin, knit material but definitely high quality – perfect for summer days when you need something comfy and cool but a bit dressed up.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I would say my favorite part of this dress is the wrap-style overlay. It adds a textured look that the dress would otherwise be lacking, it and makes the horizontal stripes a little more flattering.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I also love that this dress is navy and white. I’m usually one to reach for neutrals, but navy is neutral enough for me that I could pair it with my new favorite coraly-mauve wedges (previously seen here).

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I foresee this dress being a constant this summer. I also can’t wait to pair it with a bomber and booties in the fall – the possibilities are endless!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Do you get Stitch Fix? Any advice to get the best box ever? Leave a comment below and let me know! And if you’re thinking about getting a Stitch Fix of your own, make sure to use my referral link: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3204984?sod=w&som=c&str=11761&v=d!

One thought on “stitch fix // navy & white striped knit dress

Leave a Reply

