stitch fix // 41hawthorn beaded blouse

I’m starting to believe that Stitch Fix has a little peekhole into my brain. The second highlight from my first box includes a 41Hawthorn Beaded Blouse that I instantly loved. But after looking at it for a few seconds, I got worried – I was SURE this fit wouldn’t flatter me because the hangy-style drapey tanks always end up being too tight in my boobs if they fit the rest of me, or way too loose and shapeless if I get the size to actually fit my boobs. I was disappointed, but figured I needed to give it a try, just like the Loveappella Navy & White Striped Knit Dress from this post.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Man, was I wrong! The v-neck goes to the perfect deepness to “show off the goods” a bit, and it magically stays in place with no gapping or falling when you lean over – total bonus! The straps are adjustable which helped with achieving the perfect fit.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I was also pleasantly surprised with how it fit the rest of my torso. The fabric doesn’t hang straight down from the boobs, but rather dips in a bit to add shape. It’s just loose enough to feel comfortable, but tight enough to not feel 3000 pounds. Perfect for me – and everyone else I’m guessing!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I love wearing high-waisted skirts with shirts tucked in, but my biggest complaint is always the weird bunchy area that’s created when the tucked-in shirt meets the skirt, or when you can see the hem of the shirt thought the butt of the skirt. I had matched up this beaded tank with a new J Crew Factory Chambray Skirt (currently on sale for $24.50 my friends – I’m wearing a medium for reference!) in my head, but was worried about this exact problem.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

But guess what – another beautiful surprise! The hem of this shirt fell PERFECTLY under the skirt, and the texture of the material made for no bunching. I (embarrassingly… or proudly?) wore this outfit twice last weekend, each time for a long day of celebrating, and I was consistently overjoyed with how comfortable and convenient it was.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I shockingly (ha… ha…) paired this summery ensemble with gold hoops and my favorite Steve Madden rose gold sandals (last seen in this post). I’m pretty sure the only earrings I’ve worn since June started are gold hoops, rose gold hoops and gold triangle studs… and I’m not mad about it. I love finding simple pieces that pair with everything that I also feel amazing in – makes mornings (and packing!) so much easier.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Keep an eye out for the next installment in my Stitch Fix series – as I said, I kept 4 out of my 5 items, and I can’t wait to share the rest with you!

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

